3D Human Anatomy derived from real human data, this range of software provides over 5,000 3D anatomical structures, clinical slides, dissections, animations and much more. NH onsite access only.
Includes APA and Canadian Psychological Association journals.
Indexes articles from journals covering nursing, allied health, consumer health, patient education and contains over 1400 full text journals. It also includes evidence based care sheets, CEU quick lessons and image searching.
Browse the NH Library's catalogue of books, eBooks and video items available for NH staff and affiliates to borrow. All eBook Collection titles can also be found in this catalogue. Print and physical items are located in the UHNBC Library and can be mailed to anywhere within Northern Health. Email library@northernhealth.ca to create a free library account to access our full catalogue of books and electronic databases.
Find answers to your clinical questions quickly and easily with UpToDate - includes 11,000 clinical topics in 25 specialties, drug information (from Lexicomp), patient education sheets, and CME options for physicians onsite, off-site or from your mobile device. Staff and physicians working for NH can register for Mobile or offsite access by visiting uptodate.com when working at a NH computer, or via VPN. Simply click "Register" in the top right hand corner.
Northern Health Library | UHNBC Learning & Development Centre | Traditional territory of the Lheidli T'enneh First Nation
Staffed hours: Monday to Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm | Swipe card access: 24/7 
library@northernhealth.ca | 
250-565-2152 | MyNH