Skip to main content

Library Services

All the information you need to navigate the library.

Full Text Access in NH

The library buys journal packages, individual journal titles and receives access to thousands of full text journals through some of its database subscriptions. Want to know if the library has your journal in full text? Use the Full Text Finder search box below.

Tip: Your journal may not be available in full text, but you can still access articles from it through Interlibrary loan services. Use one of the library's databases instead to locate articles of interest. 

Search for Full Text Journals
Limit Your Results

Interlibrary Loan Service

If you can't find your article in full text at Northern Health, simply email the library with the citation information to request it. Requests are submitted as received, as time permits, and during Monday-Friday business hours. 

Tips: 

  • Timelines: The average turnaround time for articles from other lenders is 24-48 hours, however, some can take much longer. Please plan ahead for full text requests.
  • Urgent Patient Care: Clinical articles or items needed to counsel patients for an immediate urgent nature, can be rushed in the lending system and turnaround usually w/in 24 hours or faster. No other items will be rushed. 
  • Costs: The library covers the costs associated with borrowing full text content on your behalf. You can assist us with this by carefully selecting the articles you wish to review in full text - review the titles and abstract for currency, quality (e.g. systematic review) and publication relevance.