250-565-2152
Neonatal Simulation : A Practical Guide (Online) by 
Mastering Simulation: A Handbook for Success (Online) by 
Building a Culture of Patient Safety Through Simulation (Online) by 
Human Simulation for Nursing and Health Professions (Online) by 
Game-Based Teaching and Simulation in Nursing and Healthcare (Online) by 
Simulation Champions (Print) by 
This link opens in a new windowCDSR provides Northern Health staff with full text access to the full collection of Cochrane Systematic Reviews to support evidence-informed decision making in healthcare.
This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
This link opens in a new windowIndexes articles from journals covering nursing, allied health, consumer health, patient education and contains over 1400 full text journals. It also includes evidence based care sheets, CEU quick lessons and image searching.
Sample search to get started: Simulation Training [MeSH] - Opens in Pubmed
| Medline/Pubmed (MeSH) | CINAHL Headings |
| Simulation Training | Simulations |
| Patient Simulation | Patient Simulation |
The OpenRN project was created as a free resource to provide 150 online scenarios and serious games to counter the limitations that COVID-19 has imposed on clinical learning for nurses, respiratory therapy and allied disciplines. It was funded by a grant from the U.S. Department of Labor.
