Skip to Main Content

Mental Health & Substance Use: Anxiety & Depression

Current Resources

Borderline Personality Disorder : A Review
JAMA. 2023
2022 -Personality Disorders
The New England Journal of Medicine.
2022 - Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Symptom Management in Treatment-Resistant Schizophrenia

Journals

The following journals are indexed in library resources with some full text access.

Depression and Anxiety
This is the official journal of the Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA). It covers neurobiology, epidemiology, experimental psychopathology, and treatment aspects of mood and anxiety disorders and related phenomena in humans.
more...less...
Full Text Access: 1 year delay for the most current full text - request full text from the library.
Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Full Text archive - 18 month delay for full text - request most recent articles in full text from the library. This journal is a peer reviewed, multidisciplinary journal devoted to the application of behavioural and cognitive sciences to clinical psychology and psychotherapy.
Healthcare Counselling & Psychotherapy Journal
Healthcare Counselling and Psychotherapy Journal includes features from practitioners working in the field and covers opinion and best practice, alongside relevant news, research and training.

Learn how to get email notifications of new content in journals. View the Staying Current Guide.

Books & eBooks

Suicide Prevention : An Ethically and Scientifically Informed Approach (Online) by Samuel Knapp
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781433830808
Publication Date: 2020
Suicide Prevention (Print) by Stephen M. Stahl; Christine Yu Moutier; Anthony R. Pisani
Call Number: WM 165 M68 2021
ISBN: 9781108463621
Publication Date: 2021
Request from library.
The Anxiety and Phobia Workbook (Online) by Edmund J. Bourne
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781684034833
Publication Date: 2020
The licensing on this book allows users to print or save an unlimited amount of pages.
Grief Counseling and Grief Therapy (Print) by J. William Worden
Call Number: WM 55 W924 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Request from library.
Depression and Suicide Prevention (Online) by American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781610022910
Publication Date: 2019
Treatment of Late-Life Depression, Anxiety, Trauma, and Substance Abuse (Online) by Patricia A. Areán
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
The Expanded Dialectical Behavior Therapy Skills Training Manual (Print) by Lane Pederson
Call Number: WM 425 P371 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Print book - request from library.
DBT® Skills Training Manual (Online) by Marsha M. Linehan
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
DBT® Skills Training Handouts and Worksheets (Online) by Marsha M. Linehan
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781462517824
Publication Date: 2014
Featuring more than 225 user-friendly handouts and worksheets, this is an essential resource for clients learning dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) skills, and those who treat them.