250-565-2152
The links to the book collections below provide immediate access to online resources!
Critical Care Nursing: Online Book Collection
Arrythmia and EKG: Online Book Collection
Print and eBooks are available to everyone in Northern Health. If you need a print item mailed to you, no problem. eBook access is immediate.
Critical Care Manual of Clinical Nursing Procedures (Print) by 
Marino's the ICU Book (Print) by 
The Washington Manual of Critical Care (Online) by 
AACN Procedure Manual for High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care (Print) by 
The Washington Manual: Infectious Diseases Subspecialty Consult (Online) by 
Compact Clinical Guide to Mechanical Ventilation (Online) by 
Principles and Practice of Mechanical Ventilation, Third Edition by 
Compact Clinical Guide to Critical Care, Trauma, and Emergency Pain Management (Online) by 
Pocket Medicine : the Massachusetts General Hospital handbook of internal medicine (Online) by Search the Library Catalogue for more books / eBooks.
Find answers to your clinical questions quickly and easily with UpToDate - includes 11,000 clinical topics in 25 specialties, drug information (from Lexicomp), patient education sheets, and CME options for physicians onsite, off-site or from your mobile device. Staff and physicians working for NH can register for Mobile or offsite access by visiting uptodate.com when working at a NH computer, or via VPN. Simply click "Register" in the top right hand corner.
A collection of over 1200 clinical nursing skills used at the point of care. This tool includes video, checklists and skill building review features covering a wide range of skills for nursing clinical care.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
Indexes articles from journals covering nursing, allied health, consumer health, patient education and contains over 1400 full text journals. It also includes evidence based care sheets, CEU quick lessons and image searching.
PEN is an evidence-based decision support tool for dietitians. NH onsite access only. Handles 5 concurrent users at one time.
Is there a podcast, blog or YouTube channel you think Northern Health clinicians or students would benefit from knowing about? Let us know your picks, and feel free to give it a short 1-2 sentence review. We will publish suggestions here as appropriate. Email library@northernhealth.ca.
