Skip to main content

Physicians: Home

This Subject Guide provides an overview of library resources for NH physicians, affiliated physicians and residents

Search for books and eBooks using keywords. 

Search the Library Catalogue

Search for Full Text Journals in our library by keyword or title. If you don't find your journal, you can ask for a full text article emailing the citation to library@northernhealth.ca.

Find Full Text Journals in the Library
Limit Your Results

Search below for additional Databases or visit the Databases A-Z list for all Library Resources

Contact Us

Email Icon library@northernhealth.ca

Phone Icon 250-565-2152 or 250-565-2219 

Visit the Library Services Guide

Go to

Working Offsite?

The library's resources are best accessed when you are working onsite at Northern Health locations. You can also use your VPN connection for easier access. 

Current Journal Content

NEJM Full Text Access: NH Physicians can access the NEJM directly when onsite at NH, or using their VPN connection. Register for a personal NEJM account while onsite at NH computer, then use those credentials to get full text access remotely (home or elsewhere).

Loading ...
Loading ...

JAMA Full Text Access: NH Physicians can access JAMA irectly when onsite at NH, or using their VPN connection.

Loading ...

JAMA Internal Medicine Full Text Access: NH Physicians can access this title directly when onsite at NH, or using their VPN connection.

Loading ...
Loading ...
Loading ...

American Family Physician is provided by the library and is accessible:

  • Onsite at any NH computer
  • If you remote into a desktop using a Northern Health VPN Connection
  • In print at the library in the Learning & development Centre (UHNBC)

Receive email alerts to new content in AFP: